FlyDog Yoga
Millmont Shops
1039 Millmont St
Charlottesville, VA 22903
info@flydogyoga.com
(434) 964-1964

Yoga for Military - Warrior For Life


This class is taught by:

Brad Whiteman

Brad discovered yoga through his wife, Eliza. Despite her repeated efforts to have him make yoga part of his regular routine, he initially only made the occasional appearance in her classes to support her and her career as a yoga teacher. It wasn’t until injuries sustained in his Army career and his continued participation in the sport of Rugby began to catch up with him that Brad finally started to listen to Eliza and began practicing yoga 3-4 times per week. The physical benefits of yoga were felt almost immediately and as his practice continued, he found his general demeanor and temperament were affected in a positive way as well. Brad is committed to sharing the positive physical and mental benefits of a regular yoga practice with service members, veterans, and first-responders in the local community.

Brad was a member of the first VETOGA 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training, specifically designed to certify current and former military service members as Yoga Teachers. He has also completed Mindful Resilience for Trauma Recovery with the Veterans Yoga Project and is their regional director for Virginia. Additionally, Brad has attended Baptiste Level 1 & 2 training and Baptiste Art of Assisting.

Brad is a US Army Special Forces officer who served ten years on active duty and continues to serve in the Army National Guard.

The Warrior for Life series is a weekly complimentary all-levels class for those who serve and those who have served in our nation's military. The class will include a basic flow to loosen up the body and bring about a new awareness of body and breath. It is a safe, comfortable environment for service members past and present to be introduced to the practice of yoga by fellow veterans.
 
FlyDog Yoga is a veteran-owned business and is committed to sharing the practice of yoga with service members and veterans.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Dec 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Jan 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Jan 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Jan 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Jan 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Feb 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Feb 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Feb 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Feb 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Mar 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Mar 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Mar 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Mar 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Mar 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman
  • Fri Apr 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Brad Whiteman