FlyDog Yoga
Millmont Shops
1039 Millmont St
Charlottesville, VA 22903
info@flydogyoga.com
(434) 964-1964

Barre Mix


This class is taught by:

Amalia Oswald

Amalia Oswald is a Virginia native with a widespread movement background including yoga, dance, and various theatre movement techniques. She is a trained children's yoga teacher from ChildLight Yoga and a trained aerial yoga teacher from AirCat Aerial. She strives to approach her mat with humility, joy, strength, and playfulness to promote being a positive individual in her community.
Expect to sweat and expect to shake! These classes will have a different theme every week and include different specialty areas!  FlyDog barre classes incorporate yoga, Pilates, and ballet influenced movements and exercises to strengthen and tone, creating long, lean muscles. A barre practice is a great complement to an existing yoga practice, as it helps build strength, focus, and confidence! Come prepared to work and have fun!

The room is heated between 75-80 degrees. All equipment provided. No mat, shoes, or socks necessary. Please arrive 10 minutes prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Amalia Oswald
  • Sun Aug 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Sep 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Catherine Redfearn
  • Sun Sep 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Sep 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Sep 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Sep 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Oct 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Oct 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Oct 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Oct 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Nov 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Nov 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Nov 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Nov 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Dec 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan
  • Sun Dec 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Meredith Mcclellan