FlyDog Yoga
Millmont Shops
1039 Millmont St
Charlottesville, VA 22903
info@flydogyoga.com
(434) 964-1964

Yin


This class is taught by:

Jessica Bossler

Jessica is a 200-hr RYT with Yoga Alliance. She completed her 200-hr training in Power Vinyasa Yoga with Flydog Yoga and Yin Yoga training in 2015. She currently teaches yin, children’s yoga, and an Elementary teacher in Charlottesville, VA. The foundations of Jessica’s yoga practice are rooted in her passion and dedication to long distance running. She incorporates an expanded integration of body, spirit, and breath as she practices with the fellow pilgrims she meets on her yoga mat. Jessica guides her classes with an intention to tune into the core of our being and attention to the collective energy in the surrounding air. She leads a quiet and calm practice that invites you to awaken your heart, breathe, and be.

Kelsey Gillan

Kelsey Gillan has been practicing yoga since 2007. She is a graduate of James Madison University, where she studied Public Health which gave her the foundation to build a life dedicated to holistic living. As her practice rooted, Kelsey recognized an opportunity and desire to expand her health degree by teaching yoga. Kelsey studied under Eliza Whiteman and graduated from Fly Dog's 200 hr Teacher Training in February of 2015. Kelsey blends her health knowledge and personal experiences to develop yoga classes accessible for all levels. Kelsey teaches yin and vinyasa to the rhythm of music, with the use of props, gentle assists, and personal attention. She hopes to inspire her students' growth in their yoga journey, and to find courage that transpires off the mat.
A yin yoga practice sequences longer holds in quiet stillness with an intention to relax the muscles, opening the flow of energy through the deeper connective tissue, releasing broader range of motion in the joints of the body. Promoting a meditative awareness of breath and energy, this calm practice reveals acceptance within the present condition of the physical, emotional, and conscious layers of our being. This is an approachable class for beginners, athletes, and suitable for all backgrounds of yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica Bossler
  • Thu Jun 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jessica Bossler
  • Thu Jul 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Jul 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Jul 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Jul 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Jul 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Jul 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Jul 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Jul 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Aug 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Aug 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Aug 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Aug 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Aug 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Aug 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Thu Aug 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Kelsey Gillan